Spring crochet cover 

I have been going to a craft group that meet up every Tuesday evening in different coffee shops around Belfast (see the group Facebook page) and for the first time this winter, we had organised a CAL. 

We all brought a copy of Mollie makes issue 74 to make a crochet cushion cover. The pattern by Sfmgs is really fun and intricate. It was great to learn new stiches and I think I would have given up if I would have done it on my own ! 

I did not buy any new yarn for this project, instead I use only scraps from other project I had done. 


This pillow cover is also my participation for the Défi du fil

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Sabrina says:

    absolument sublime!! ouah quel travail merveilleux!!!

    Like

  2. Cette housse est trop belle et si joyeuse ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tami says:

    This is beautiful! I love all of the different stitches and the texture that it give this piece. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love it! How do you decide on colors?

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! I decided on the color completely randomly. I just made sure that I had enough of the color before starting the row 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Nicola says:

    That’s gorgeous. I’m impressed!

    Like

  6. Ausra says:

    Magnifique…

    Like

  7. This is absolutely beautiful, Marion! What a fun CAL group:). I wish I was there to join in!

    Like

  8. Félicitations il est magnifique ce mandala rayonne de jolies couleurs c’est parfait à réaliser en attendant le printemps. Jolli travail Bravo !
    Amitié,
    Thali

    Like

  9. Eresin says:

    It’s looks fab. Never underestimate the power of scrap yarn 🙂

    Like

  10. mumswaby says:

    This is beautiful.

    Like

  11. bcre8v2 says:

    Wow, that is gorgeous! Thanks for the inspiration.

    Like

  12. Oooh, love the colours! What a great way to use up those scraps 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. MrsCraft says:

    It’s beautiful, great use of yarn scraps too 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Un très beau travail !! De jolies couleurs !! Bravo pour ce défi !!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. You have a good eye for colour

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

