Patchwork placemats

on

With the left over blue fabric to some of the project I had made, I seen two placemats following the instructions in Mollie Makes issue 74

It was the first time I used the patchwork technique in a project. 


The explanation said that the template square should be 13×13 but if I make more placemats, I will use a bigger square as I found the finished placemat a little bit small 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Pour une première réalisation en Patchwork c’est réussi … tu as fait un joli travail. Et en plus en bleu c’est forcément beau !
    Amitié,
    Thali

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci beaucoup Thali !

      Like

  2. Arlene says:

    These are cute. If you don’t like them for your table. you could use them under house plants or under other decor on book shelves or end tables.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      That is true ! Thank you for the great idea 🙂

      Like

  3. norma says:

    They are very pretty. I like Arlene’s suggestion – I did that when I made too small placemats. Too pretty to waste.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sil says:

    This is great. I always end up disposing of fabric scraps, I shouldn’t :(.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rachel says:

    J’admire énormément, quel travail et quelle précision !

    Like

Leave a Reply

