Satisfaction coat

I have never sewn a coat and it seemed like an impossible project but when I saw the Satisfaction coat by Louis Antoinette Paris, I had to do it ! I love the lose cut and the collar !
I did not do the belt as I prefer the most relax version without belt.



The coat is not lined and the finishion are done with bias bending : 11 meters in total. Quite a lot of work but it was worth it. 

The fabric I have chosen is a brown and deep blue wool and mohair fabric from Fabworks Mill shop


23 Comments Add yours

  1. robertswife says:

    This is gorgeous

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woo hoo! Good for you:)! I love how the button matches the scarf 🙂

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  3. It is beautiful! And nice and warm too I bet 🙂

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      It is very warm 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! This is incredible. I love your fabric choice and I’m so impressed you bound all the raw edges! Congratulations this is a brilliant coat!

    Like

  5. Love this fabric. I’m still working on my coat as so many pieces… Really tempted to make one like this but need to stay focused!!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      This coat does not have to many pieces but it is very satisfying to have it finish ! I’ll bet you will be very happy when yours is done !

      Liked by 1 person

  6. sil says:

    Wow it looks so cosy and I love the textural quality of the fabric!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. camkick says:

    C’est super beau, tu l’as aussi tricoté toi-même?

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Non mais je l’ai cousu moi même

      Like

  8. esewing says:

    Love that fabric, is a great choice for the relaxed cut of this design, was the fabric hard to work with?

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      The fabric was great to work with : the wrong side is not fury.

      Like

      1. esewing says:

        It’s lovely- fab colour

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh wow, this is gorgeous! I love the turquoise trim on the collar, and the coat is a great shape. Enjoy wearing it this winter!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! It is perfect for now !

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

