Double granny square cowl 

on

I really like the colour combination in this scarf and my first idea was to make a scarf with sleeves like this one. I crocheted all the square and started to assemble the first sleeve (after a year of putting this project away and back in the project loop and then away again…). 


Unfortunately, the sleeve felt to stiff …

So I decided instead of just assembling all the square in a big reversible loop that I can circle two times arround my neck !

12 Comments Add yours

  1. MrsCraft says:

    It’s really pretty, I love how the colours stand out. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Katie says:

    This looks so cozy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks great, love the color!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. norma says:

    Love the colours

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rachel says:

    Super idée, j’adore !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I really like the colors too! And the way you finished it as a loop, it looks great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. virgiemonica says:

    Je m’aperçois que je n’avais pas laissé de petit mot sur ce projet que je trouve génial!!!!! le rendu est top!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Nice! This works so well as a cowl, and I’m sure it’s lovely and warm! The sleeve scarf is a great idea though… I reckon you should give it a go sometime too 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Gloewen says:

    J’adore! C’est super chouette!

    Like

Leave a Reply

