Cable knit pillows

We got a new sofa a few months back so I wanted to make some super soft pillows to make it ours. I used a ball of sexy crazy wool for each pillow : one in stonewach blue and one in sherpa blue. I bought the wool during a sale on the Wool and the gang website and, as this wool is quite expensive, I only knitted a front panel. The back panel is simply a piece of fabric.

I followed this instructions for the light blue pillow and this instructions for the dark blue one.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Oooo! I love the patterned fabric on the back with the chunky knit on the front! Great choice!

    Like

  2. esewing says:

    Great idea to back with fabric , love the chunky cables ,the dark blue is my favourite.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice! These look super-cosy! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

