Blue squirrel

With the rest of the grey wool from my summer cardigan, I have knitted a simple square and embroidered a squirrel with big cross-stitches to make a pillow for our new sofa.

I really like this model from Erin Black. She used Tunisian crochet but I did not have enough wool to use this technique so I chose to knit it instead. The grill for the squirrel can be found here.


At first I had done the squirrel to resemble this model  but I did not like it at all !


I find that “squirrel” is the hardest word to pronounce as a non-native English speaker so this pillow is kind of a joke with my boyfriend !

Also, thank you to Made by Demi for her nomination and kind word for the The Sunshine Blogger Award.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. madebydemi says:

    Thank you for mentioning my nomination!! I love following your creations. Keep it up 🙂

    Like

  2. Bricolette says:

    Il est vraiment sympa ce petit squirrel!!! Et lui tu ne nous as pas dit comment il s’en sort avec écureuil!!! c’est peut être le moment de le chambrer aussi un peu.
    J’ai bien le lapin et le renard aussi vas-tu te lancer???

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Haha ! C’est vrai qu’écureuil n’est pas un mot facile mais il est trop mignon quand il essaye de parler français donc je peux pas le chambrer !
      J’ai pas encore décidé pour les autres animaux : peut-être pendant l’hiver

      Like

  3. He is so cute! Don’t worry, I couldn’t say squirrel right until I was like 12 years old. And I am British… And the word Giraffe. Silly words! 🙂

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      That is reassuring 🙂

      Like

  4. I love this blue squirrel 🙂

    Like

  5. Crazyqstitcher says:

    Love the squirrel. It goes well on a cushion, which can be admired by anyone who visits. I like your second design.

    Like

  6. camkick says:

    c’est trop chou! Du coup je me mets au tricot, ça donne envie! Tu me recommandes quoi pour débuter? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Marion says:

      Tout dépend de tes goûts ! Commences par quelque chose dont tu as vraiment envi comme ça si tu es découragée tu auras la motivation de continuer ! Et il y a plein de vidéos sur YouTube pour le tricot : c’est souvent plus facile à comprendre que les schémas 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

