Mini bean bag iPad stand

After reading the rainbow junkie post last week, I had to make a iPad stand for my iPad so I could watch it when crocheting in bed !

The model she used seemed a bit too complicated for me so after some research on Pinterest, I copied this model. It is a rectangle and 3 of the corners are sewn flat. 



I had some polystyrene beads remaining from the green pouf and I filled the stand in the bath tube this time so I hope I will not find any beads in 3 months under the furnitures.


I used it straight away and I must say it is pretty comfortable to have the iPad tilted instead of lying flat in the bed !

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Great idea – it’ll be so useful if you’re following a pattern online as well 😀

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      that is true : it is so much more comfortable to follow pattern ! I do not know why i waited so long to make one

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hmmm, perhaps I need one of these myself 😀

        Like

  2. sil says:

    oooh this is nice! Also, I spilled some beads a few years ago doing a craft project and still find them in the depths of my carpet now :p

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! those beads are great but they are a nightmare to tidy up

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So cute! Thanks for the idea:)

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  4. Bricolette says:

    Bonne idée tu t’es bien débrouillée!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci beaucoup !

      Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. What a great idea! That would make a great Christmas present!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      thank you ! I think it would be a great Christmas present too !

      Liked by 1 person

  6. xyoopx says:

    Great idea and it looks stunning!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  7. susanirishsinger says:

    This is a great idea!!!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  8. esewing says:

    Thus is great , so useful I have one for my ereader so I can read lying down ! Don’t let any of those beads escape – they never go away!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! None have escaped so far 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Emily says:

    WOW what a great idea! I love the little loop you added, too! I am going to make one of these STAT!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you but the idea is not from me ! I am using my stand every day : it is especially practical when i follow crochet or knitting pattern on the ipad !

      Like

Leave a Reply

