Some baskets

We moved flat and there is not much storage space in the new flat ! To make things more organise while we are waiting to get some furniture, I have made some crochet baskets to tidy the bathroom. 

I used the hanging toy basket and the structured basket from this book : 


I used a 10mm crochet hook and the jersey fabric yarn from Wool and the gang. My fingers ached after making them : it is quite sporty !


25 Comments Add yours

  1. MrsCraft says:

    They look smart! 😊

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      thank you !

      Like

  2. mumswaby says:

    Great idea, well done!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  3. sil says:

    Wow! I love how organic they look! Looks super soft too!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  4. sil says:

    And the blue is amazing. So rich and bold.

    Like

  5. I really like the baskets you made. You are right about aching hands when crocheting. That is why I don’t crochet much.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! My fingers do not usually ache when I crochet but this yarn was so bulky it did !

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  6. esewing says:

    Love these baskets , hope you fingers have recovered !

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !! They have 🙂

      Like

  7. Rachel says:

    Ils sont chouettes tes paniers !

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci beaucoup !

      Like

  8. What a fabulous idea! I’m going to keep it in mind for our next move, which isn’t for another year, but anyway 🙂 unless, I can’t wait that long and make myself a basket or two sooner. Great work – love the color too!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! I am thinking of making some more too 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Julia says:

    This is so damn cute!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      thank you !

      Like

  10. madeinnanie says:

    Bonjour , je les trouve charmants ces petits paniers !!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci beaucoup !=:)

      Like

  11. NicoleB says:

    They are pretty! 🙂

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Thank you for liking my blog post
    😸. I’ve never used the Jersey fabric yarn, it has a great finished look. Have you used it for any other projects?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Marion says:

      I have done a jumper with it but I am unraveling it at the moment to make a massive basket because I never wear it !

      Like

Leave a Reply

