Spring cleaning : elbow patches

I seem to have a problem with my left elbow : it is very pointy and must be made of steel because I end up with a hole at its place in most of the clothes I own. (The only clothes that do not have one are the wool sweaters and cardigans handmade by my grandmas) 

I did some spring cleaning and rediscovered some scrap of yarn I had from finished projects so I knitted some elbow patches. 

The heart pattern is from a library book and the simple rectangle pattern can be found here.

   
    
   

This post is my participation to “Les défis du fil” . The theme of this month was “Spring”. 

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Très jolie idée que ces patch pour customiser les vêtements et vider les stocks 😉

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci ! Je pourrai en faire milles autres vu mon stock de laine !

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Those are a great idea! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

  3. ecru state says:

    Oh man, I have the exact same problem! Great way to solve it!

    Like

  4. clmencebes says:

    What a nice idea to use yarn left overs !

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Hannah says:

    That is extraordinary that your elbows can do that! They must be really pointy. I love how you fix this, it looks very pretty too!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! I do not know what is wrong with my elbows 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Love, love, love the heart!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! It is very easy to make !

      Like

  7. sil says:

    They are so very cute. What a lovely way to add crochet into garments and suits any season too.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  8. It must be a genetic flaw as I seem to have the same problem, great fix though!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. That is a very cute way to mend your clothes! I will have to remember that when some of the children’s or mine wear out.

    Like

  10. That’s so funny about one elbow! Those patches are delightful. I bet they look amazing.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      I do not think they look amazing but they are very useful 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

