Whipped sweater 

After trying the wool and the gang kit, I ordered a We are knitters kit. I chose the whipped cram sweater in green forest. It is knitted in size 8 needles.

I love the colour and the shape in the back. Unfortunately the kit only contains 4 balls of wool and that was not enough to make long sleeves. Short sleeves it is then !


34 Comments Add yours

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  1. Since being introduced to WATG and WAK earlier this year, I’ve been tempted to try a kit out, but being only a newbie knitter and an overconfident crocheter, I have add shied away.

    I really love the colour of yours and the style!

    Best

    Eleanor x

    Like

    1. (Where did that ‘add’ come from??)

      Like

    2. Marion says:

      I am a complete beginner at knitting and the kits are very well explained ! I waited for a promo offer to order them. I love the green colour so I could not resist. The wool is so nice to knit with.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is super cute! I’m impressed! I have yet to take on actual clothing out of fear so kudos to you. Not only did you finish it but it looks fabulous 🙂

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      This patern is just 5 big rectangles assembled so it is as simple as it gets !

      Like

  3. Lovely! The wool looks so squishy.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  4. norma says:

    Looks good with short sleeves: I like it very much.

    Like

  5. That color looks great on you!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  6. esewing says:

    Lovely jumper , I like the short sleeves and the colour is beautiful , the opening at the back is so cute

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  7. Oooh, love this! The short sleeves look great too… I have a feeling I’ll be heading over to We Are Knitters to pick one of these up for myself 😀

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! Have you made any other of their models ?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, but I have been swooning over their pictures on Instagram for some time! Now I finally have an excuse to take the plunge and buy something 😀

        Like

  8. sil says:

    It looks so soft. High quality wool 😀

    Like

  9. I like it with the short sleeves!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  10. Marion says:

    Super sympa !
    J’hésite depuis longtemps à acheter un kit We are Knitters, tu me donnerais presque envie de craquer 😉

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      La laine est super mais lis les commentaires du kit que tu choisis pour savoir si il y a assez de laine pour réaliser le modèle !

      Like

  11. It looks great – gorgeous colour 🙂

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  12. Hooked says:

    This sweater is gorgeous!!!! I love the colour as well!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you very much !

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

