Cocoon sweater

Both my grandmothers are fabulous knitters and they taught me how to knit when I was a kid. I liked crocheting  better so I pursued crocheting instead and forgot all about knitting. Recently, I went back to knitting and I really enjoy it. I have refreshed my knowledge with the help of my mother in law and by watching tutorial videos on Youtube.

Fed up of knitting squares, I wanted to find a first easy project that was not a scarf. On February 29th this year, the company Wool and the Gang gave up 29% reduction code for any purchases on their website. It was the occasion to treat myself ! I chosed the coccon sweater in blue denim kit.

    
The stich used is the reverse stockinette stich and it is knit used size 15 needles.

The yarn is fun and a pleasure to knit with.

  
 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. norma says:

    It makes a really good casual sweater. Must be quick to knit too.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      I confirm : it is very quick to knit !

      Like

  2. jessamyb says:

    It looks like basis tape yarn!

    Like

  3. Annie says:

    I like that yarn! The sweat looks very comfortable.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      It is very comfy !

      Like

  4. Très joli. Ce fil est original et tricoter en 15 a du être assez rapide au final 😉

    Like

  5. susanirishsinger says:

    This looks so comfortable!! Well done!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you !

      Like

  6. Love it. Recently I used the salvage edge of fabric to knit. It was fun and quick. Love the sweater

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! I also love this material !

      Like

Leave a Reply

