Green crochet shawl

I saw so many nice shawls the last month on some blogs. I particularly like this one and  this one

I have found on Ravelry a pattern I really liked and that seemed simple enough so I went to my local wool shop The textile studio in Belfast to get some supplies. She recommended to use the Herriot fine from Juniper moon farm.

  
  
It was a great advice : the wool is so agreeable to work with ! I have use two balls for this project.

  

I take part to the Defi du fil !

28 Comments Add yours

  1. Thankyou so much for the mention. Your South Bay shawl is lovely. I made a much smaller one a while back. That juniper moon farm yarn looks so soft I’m tempted to make another one!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! The wool is really nice and the choice of colours is great as well

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Juste magnifique ce châle ! Merci beaucoup de ta participation à mon défi du fil !)

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci ! Merci à toi de faire découvrir pleins de belles réalisations !

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Mes petites (ré)créations and commented:
    Et de 5 DDF #1

    Like

  4. clmencebes says:

    La laine est trop belle, très joli châle.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci ! Je ne peux que recommander la laine : super chouette et très agréable à travailler.

      Like

  5. Rachel says:

    Il est vraiment très beau, bravo !

    Like

  6. Félicitations ton châle est magnifique.

    Like

  7. Juju says:

    I love this!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. bcre8v2 says:

    Beautiful shawl; gorgeous yarn colors. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  9. naelany says:

    oh, yours came out lovely! I’ve made one before and I love how it worked out. It’s a great pattern.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  10. artistmum says:

    Very beautiful shawl!

    Like

  11. Crazyqstitcher says:

    A Beautiful shawl and lovely pattern.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you very much !

      Like

  12. Beautifully made in a gorgeous tone of green. Did that take you a long time to make?

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! I think it took me around 3 weeks, working on it the evenings

      Like

  13. Bricolette says:

    Joli travail tu vas être bien au chaud là dedans surtout que dans ton coin on ne sait jamais quel temps il va faire!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Merci beaucoup !

      Like

Leave a Reply

