Tunisian crochet clutch 

The issue fifty seven of Mollie makes had a tutorial to make a Tunisian crochet clutch.


I like how dense the stitch is. I did not fancy the embroidery pattern given in the instruction so I have found another one online and it resembles more the original Erin black’s creation!

In order to prevent the embroidery threat to be pulled from the inside, I have lined the bag as well using some left over Liberty fabric. 

15 Comments Add yours

  1. sewingkeepsmesane says:

    Pretry flower design, color combinations

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is beautiful! Love the cross stitch flowers.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. sewingkeepsmesane says:

    Oh dear! I see pretty was misspelled in my haste to reply.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      No problem ! Thank you

      Like

  4. emmazocco says:

    You did a beautiful work!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. nelatankosic says:

    Reblogged this on crochethome and commented:
    Marion from The sailor crochet news won #DelicatelyYours blanket pattern. I really love her work.

    Like

  6. Juju says:

    Super cute idea!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hooked says:

    This is gorgeous! I am in the process of making my own bag at the moment, and I can’t wait until it is finished! Your site is lovely, I am really enjoying looking through your posts. x

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you very much !

      Like

  8. Hannah Cox says:

    Really love this! I’ve got a backlog of Mollie Makes at home at the moment waiting to be read and crafted!! X

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! I also have lots of project from Mollie makes I’d like to try 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I really like the flowers on it. The x embroidery design is really cool!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! the design is not from me, i found it on line !

      Like

Leave a Reply

