Sewing machine cover 

on

I have made a cover for my sewing machine to replace the plastic one that came with the machine and that was not very pretty. 

I have also added a pocket in the back to keep the user manual at hand.

The fabric is from IKEA.

  

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Looks great! I always love Ikea fabrics 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. makingtales says:

    I love it!!! Also your machine bag is totally on my weekend list. Love your work! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is really cute & I love the fabric!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Susie says:

    I really like the idea of the pocket for the manual.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. hollyann23 says:

    I have fallen in love with this fabric! Weirdly enough I’m off to Ikea later! Fabulous sewing skills xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Marion says:

      Thank you ! IKEA fabric is great to experiment with sewing without being scared of damaging too expensive fabric !

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Crafty Husky says:

    I love the fabric you chose for your sewing machine cover. Very nice!

    Like

  7. Awesome fabric! And nice cover. I need to make a new cover for my sewing machine and pockets would keep the manual and accessories all together.

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      I saw your reversible sewing machine cover : it is pretty awesome 🙂

      Like

  8. Lovely idea to think about a pocket to keep your user manual at hand. I think I’ll do the same!

    Like

    1. Marion says:

      thank you ! keep the pocket very thight so it does not gape too much !

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for the advice!

        Like

Leave a Reply

